Buy with Confidence!

Local and toll free: 1(888)264-2741

600 ELMIRA RD. N Guelph, ON N1K 1C5

Menu

Testimonials | Reviews

Thank you for choosing Riverside Auto Sales, we appreciate your business. We would love for you to share your experience with others. Use any of the 3 options below:

"Looking for a new ride is stressful enough, with being to different dealers here in Guelph, as most of you will know, salespeople are on your butt the minute you walk through a door. At Riverside Auto I felt at ease the minute I walked in. Zach was the salesman I dealt with and you couldn't ask for a more sincere and honest person. He was patient, and understanding of what type of vehicle I was interested in. And with the help of Emily, they both put me in a 2016 Chevy Cruze, which I absolutely love!!!! I recommend them to anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle. Thank you so much for everything you guys have done for me!! CHEERS"

January 2017

~ Lisa K., Guelph

"I was referred to Riverside by my cousin who recently made a purchase with June. I must say I am super impressed with their fast and efficient service as I got my car within 2 weeks of first contact with June. We handled all the dealings virtually and she was just the best with understanding my needs and commumicating timely with followups to my concerns. I picked up my car today and it's perfect. I will most certainly be recommending Riverside to my peers. Thanks again June!"

January 2017

~ Mali H., Brampton

"I picked up a 2013 golf GTI from Riverside, June went above and beyond to get me a good rate on financing. She also dropped money off the purchase price of the car to better suit what I expected the car to be worth. It was bought at auction from Edmonton, so if they don't have the car you want chances are they can get one in that you like. My golf is in fantastic shape. And their mechanics changed the clutch when it arrived because they weren't happy with it. All in all it was a good experience. I was skeptical about signing my contract before I actually saw the car, but once I took a good look at the car my worries faded. I bought the car with winter tires in the photos, but turns out the tires didn't fit the car. Not an issue with Riverside it was the only gamble I took with buying from an auction. I had winter tires at home for the car anyway. I will say they don't fill the gas tank for you when you pick up your car, which was a bit odd. But really only 40 dollars out of my way so I didn't really mind, just odd. All in all June was more than helpful at getting me what I expected, and she battled the banks to work the interest rate down. I commend her on her job. And thanks to Riverside for this sick car. I now get to make fun of the people that actually have to press buttons to get in and out of their cars. Lol. Thanks guys!"

October 2016

~ Christian P., Innisfil

"I am so happy with the kind and courteous way Pam and June help me out. I don't have great credit but pam and June worked with me to get me an approval as well as making sure that I was happy with my car . I live in Brampton . June picked me up ftom the station and bring me to my vehicle and stayed with me until I made it back tothe highway. I cannot emphasise how I am feeling. If you ate looking for a vehicle to suit your budget Riverside auto is the place to go . "

August 2016

~ Marva Y., Brampton

"I purchased a 2011 Mazda3 in February 2016. Pam was great and exceeded all my expectations. This was my first vehicle and would recommend Riverside Auto Sales to all my friends and family. To date I have not had any issues with my vehicle. Thank you very much for your great service. I love my car!!!"

July 2016

~ Jennifer H., Guelph

"I HAVE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH PAM AND JUNE,I WORK OUT OF TOWN AND GOT EVERYTHING COMPLETED OVER THE INTERNET. I HAD SENT 2000 DOLLARS DOWN TO HOLD THE TRUCK, AND RECEIVED IT BACK THE DAY I PICKED IT UP. VERY POLITE AND TRUST WORTHY PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH.."

June 2016

~ BRUCE H., BURLINGTON

"We were so impressed with the service we received from Katelynn - she took the time to help us find the perfect vehicle for our family and was able to have it ready for us quickly and was so accommodating to our less than predictable schedules of when we were available to sign paperwork and come into the office. I would absolutely recommend Riverside to anyone I know who is looking for a vehicle in the future. The prices are great and the customer service is priceless. Thank you, Riverside!"

May 2016

~ Miriam B., Brussels

"I bought my first car from Riverside. They were so friendly and helpful. Even after the sale was done they continue to help out if there's anything I need. I would definitely recommend any of my friends to see Pam and June! "

May 2016

~ Phoenix L., Guelph

"WOW!...just WOW!.....KATELYNN @ Riverside is beyond what sales representative defines. Shes Incredible!!....She went More then above and beyond to help me get into my new ride in a difficult situation she made the Extra effort to ensure things got done to make me satsified being in a simalaer profession i know the dedication and sacrifice it takes to make your customers happy and she blew my expectation. Way to go KATELYNN! your awesome!....i totally recommend katelynn and riverside to any one looking for a first car new car anything related to automobile's riverside is your resoloution .....Definatly rate Riverside and katelynns customer service a 12 out of 10! Katelynn For president!!!!!"

May 2016

~ Bradley r., mississauga

"The service I received from Pam at Riverside auto was amazing. Pam went above and beyond to find me the best car ,with the lowest monthly payments. I'm so happy with my new car."

April 2016

~ Leslie C., London

"I don't usually write reviews but the service was fantastic, better than alot of dealerships out there.Everything was so convenient and fast. Pam helped me get a much needed car fast. She went out of her way to make sure i got a vehicle that was reliable and that i loved. She was incredibly polite, patient and helpful with any questions i had, and gave me great advice as this was my first car purchase on my own. She is a great reflection of the company, i will defiantly be referring others to this company!"

April 2016

~ lauren M., mono

"June at riverside was amazing...she went above and beyond to help me get into my first car. in a difficult situation she made the extra effort to make things happen. I recommend June and riverside auto sales to anyone looking for a car...5 star customer service"

March 2016

~ Jon W., Kitchener

"June is my miracle worker!!! We blew a piston in our truck on Monday at 330pm. After a very whirlwind 36 hours, we were approved and that included the amount owing on our broken truck. Even with a past bankruptcy and a new credit proposal she managed to get the deal done! You are our lifesaver June! Excellent job and we will definitely be sending everyone your way."

March 2016

~ Christine D., Mississauga

"Nigel, you are the nicest representative we have ever met at Riverside Auto Sales, Even the service we got from Jordan was great, we will definitely buy another car from Riverside when we are ready, all the best, will talk to you again!"

December 2015

~ Nancy S., Moorefield, ON

"I purchased this car via email, text and fax. Riverside Auto Sales was amazing throughout the entire process. They were completely professional, courteous and accurate in all of the information exchanged. I would recommend Riverside Auto Sales to any interested in purchasing a used vehicle. "

December 2015

~ Nathon M., North Bay

"A huge THANKS goes out to June, Kaitlyn and Pam for their patience and help from the moment I contacted Riverside up to when I picked up my vehicle. Just when all hope was gone after being denied a vehicle else where, June and her team at Riverside stuck through me through the whole process and brought back hope. Because of them, I'm driving again. Thank you guys!!!"

December 2015

~ SOKUNTHER B., NORTH YORK

"I just purchased my second truck from riverside got a good deal Emily and George where great to deal with and did every thing they could to make me happy. They gave a good price on my old truck. I know i will be back for my next truck. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.As i know from my first truck if i have any problems just go in and see Barry and he will do what ever he can to make it right.Thanks again. Ken M."

December 2015

~ kenneth m., fergus

"Great job, George is a pretty awesome guy!!"

December 2015

~ jamie B., Fergus`

"I have just purchased a car from Riverside Auto Sales. I have received such a warm welcome from the minute I walked in here from Pam, June, and Katelynn. The service and the trust in making this happen ....happened . You can rely on them at any time of day. You can not ask for a better team and price was overly competitive....And they even sing for you..."You are going to make it after all" "

December 2015

~ Kathryn F., Guelph

"I am in a rush to get a truck and thought I would fill out an application on a Sunday and was not expecting anything back till Tuesday or Wednesday, which would be normal for most companies but Riverside is not normal. June has been amazing, working on what is obviously her day off, a level of customer service far beyond my expectations or what should be anyone else's. Not only did she work on my application, but got me approval on a Sunday and booked someone to come to my home the following day to sign the paperwork, and even said about finding me the truck I want. She onviously paid attention to the comment section where I said this was time sensitive and I was in a hurry. I will update this review once, the entire process is done and let everyone know the time frame from start to delivery, but so far, I am very impressed.with June and her dedication, "

November 2015

~ Darryl S., Sarnia

"Wow! I am so pleased with the service I received from my salesperson, Ken! He was patient and kind, and made sure that I got the best deal out there! Highly recommend buying a car from him! Mark in the financial department was a pleasure as well, so make sure you ask wait for him to be available. The owner, Barry, was very interested in making sure I had a positive experience and all the other salespeople were friendly whenever I came in or called. Overall this was a great experience. Go buy a car from Ken!"

November 2015

~ Tabitha H., Guelph

"Just bought my first car in 8 years and went back to Riverside auto sales to get it. Andrew was my salesman and was awesome the service was just as good if not better than the first time I bought from Riverside. Thanks for a great job. You guys rock."

November 2015

~ Ray O., Hamilton

"I just recently purchased my second vehicle from Riverside. Katelyn, June and Pam were absolutely fabulous and made my experience so easy. I told them what I was looking for and they found the perfect vehicle for me! They treated me like family. I would definitely return and recommend this dealership to anyone. Best experience, and thank you."

November 2015

~ Annette D., Guelph

"Fantastic customer service; Emily and Zarko were so helpful. Bought my second car here and will never go anywhere else. Would recommend Riverside Auto to anyone! "

November 2015

~ Megan M., Guelph

"Being a recent immigrant I always considered my case a typical one. With low experience and less years under my belt I hesitated to purchase a car. But June and team made it possible. - constant follow up - choices - financing options - Auto and finance expertise with a pinch of positive attitude and dedication added value to my purchase. I would highly recommend Riverside, they really accept opinions. Thanks June for my first car! "

October 2015

~ Kumar P., Brampton

"June and Katelyn were both so helpful and got me a great car I would highly recommend anyone to buy from the Riverside family they know customer service. "

October 2015

~ pam w., cambridge

"Me and my wife just purchased our first vehicle today the staff is great right from the start when in the dealership they treat u like family George is the best salesperson for not giving up on us only to get us in a vehicle and also for mark and Emily for the hard work to get us into our van that we bought will for sure recommend riverside to everyone great job riverside"

October 2015

~ Keith P., Hagersville

"Katelynn, June and Pam are excellent, and funny, and good with customers. I am very happy with my new vehicle. "

October 2015

~ D F., Kitchener

"Jennifer and June were amazing to deal with. They went above and beyond from the first call to the last call. Thank you again I love my new car!!!!"

October 2015

~ Jennifer B., Hanover

"Thank you RiverSide staff for your outstanding, friendly, welcoming vibe! Emily! Thank you very much for your hard work, dedication, making me feel like family. I appreciated you keeping me informed and making sure all my needs were met. I'm extremely satisfied with my Red Hyundai Genesis:)! Also, shout outs to Zack, my sales rep for all his assistance, positive attitude and energy! You guys are amazing!I highly recommend RiverSide Auto! Zack, I appreciated all your hel getting me into my Red Genesis "

September 2015

~ Ashley C., Guelph

"The staff at Riverside Auto is amazing especially Katelynn and June. Thanks guys for everything. I will definitely recommend Riverside Auto to anyone that have bad credit. Once again thank you. A plus "

September 2015

~ Donald and Johanna G., Brampton

"I LOVE MY JOURNEY. JUNE AND KATELYNN, THANK YOU LADIES BECAUSE MY FIRST BEST CAR."

September 2015

~ H D., KITCHENER

"The associates at Riverside Auto Have been fantastic! This is the second time my husband and I have dealt with them and both times we have come here they have been very helpful with every question my husband and I have had and if there have been any problems they have been dealt with immediately with no hesitations at all and no questions asked. I recommend riverside auto to everyone I know looking to buy a new vehicle! "

August 2015

~ Terra M., Woodstock

"This has been my second car buying experience with Riverside Auto Sales, My first Vehicle was written off, after that I immediately came back to them and Emily and George were there to assist me through this process, Their staff is amazing, they have made this and the last experience easy and I am confident in the vehicle I am purchasing. Emily is very educated and knows her stuff, they are very trustworthy and they explain everything in detail. I will buy many more vehicles from Riverside!"

August 2015

~ Jennifer M., Guelph

"Katelynn & June were very helpful. I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle at Riverside Auto Sales"

August 2015

~ John J., Guelph

"Amazing service, quick and efficient fast approvals and the best part is no matter how bad your credit is you will be able to into a vehicle here, go see June she will find you what you need"

August 2015

~ L R., Guelph

"Amazing service, polite and friendly! Thank you so much for all you have helped me with. Definately would send my family and friends to Riverside Auto!"

August 2015

~ Simmy S., Guelph

"June and Katelynn, have done a great job. They worked hard to get me what I needed. They are trustworthy and dependable. "

August 2015

~ Nellie G., Guelph

"Riverside Auto Sales and Service helped me get into a vehicle and rebuild my credit, I fully recommend going to them. I had a great experience and the service done by Daniel was fantastic. Thanks guys."

August 2015

~ Tom E., Guelph

"June and Katelynn are amazing they work their butts off and get results. We are so happy with our new vehicle it is exactly what we were looking for!"

August 2015

~ Michelle M., Guelph

"Katelynn, and June were excellent. They went above and beyond to get me a vehicle. Riverside Auto Sales is AWESOME!!"

August 2015

~ craig s., cambridge

"I would like to thank Emily at Riverside Auto for doing the impossible and changing my mind about this dealership! A few years ago I purchased a vehicle from this dealership and was very unhappy with the whole experience and the vehicle itself! Emily contacted me and suggested I upgrade into a new vehicle, she got me approved for a way lower interest rate than any other dealership I talked to could, and got me into the EXACT vehicle I wanted! Emily worked extremely hard to find me my dream car and it was a success! Thank you again to Emily and Mark from the finance dept. Truly a great experience your customer service is amazing and is what convinced me to come back and I am very very happy :) "

August 2015

~ Lindsay R., Cambridge

"I went to Riverside Auto I was naive and confused I came out confident and pleased Thanks to Daniel"

August 2015

~ OMOTONI A., BRAMPTON, ON

"really happy with the customer service i was provided. would for sure lead other customers their way in the future"

August 2015

~ david m., georgetown

"I just want to thank Katelynn and June from riverside auto for helping me getting approve for a car.Katelynn made sure i get the car i wanted and iam so excited driving it.I would recommend katelynn to anyone i felt like she pulled off a miracle for me lol thanks katelynn."

July 2015

~ nicholas t., woodbridge

"Today at riverside auto Scott helped me purchase my first truck. I knew what I was looking for and he never tried to sell me on something other then exactly what I wanted. He's friendly, polite, and very knowledgable. He was patient with me and helped me find exactly what I wanted. Great service today, anyone looking for to buy a vehicle, I highly reccommend going in and asking for Scott! He will hook you up with a great vehicle that suits your wants and needs and as well as your budget! "

July 2015

~ Samantha H., Guelph

"The serves was great and what was agreed to was delivered on time."

June 2015

~ Peter J., Mount Forst

"TYSM!! Much Appreciated!!! GREAT STAFF!!!!"

June 2015

~ shannon s., Waterloo

"Riverside Auto went out of their way to help me purchase a car. They were very helpful with my situation. I purchased a 2002 Mustang and drove it to P.E.I. This car is in amazing shape and I haven't had a single issue with it. I have about 9000km on it since I picked it up 2 1/2 months ago. Thanks Ron and the rest of the staff at Riverside Auto!!! "

June 2015

~ Patrick C., O'Leary, Prince Edward Island

"I recently purchased a vehicle with riverside auto sales in Guelph. This was my second experience with this company and both times I had over and above treatment, they are incredible. Last visit I had Nigel and June which were great. This time Katelynn August helped me and my case was in a very impossible situation no other dealers could help me, but katelynn Angst did everything she could possibly think of and I have and I have a great vehicle."

March 2015

~ Carmella T., Guelph

"Fantastic experience at Riverside! Can't say enough good things about Emily and Andrew. Great team you have there! Thank you!!!"

March 2015

~ Jeanette G., Kitchener

"Riverside Auto sales has the best customer service,June Jones went above and beyond my expectations.She helped me find what I was looking for communicated to me every detail.Im so glad I choose this company they define the meaning of customer service.Best people working here,they work for the people its not just a job,they have made me so happy thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!"

March 2015

~ Tanya K., kitchener

"barry and his staff very helpful he even gave me ride home from dealership when i needed 1 went beond the call of custmor service "

November 2014

~ art ., fergus

"hi--bought a very super car but found it not in my budget, spoke to john post and berry (owner) they fixed me up right away with a better car and i,m feeling much better over it.. thanks to Berry , john and staff for there great service.. if yr out there and looking drop by there place in guelph you will drive away in better condition ....to my fellow Knights if you need a car , call ask for berry, tell John sent me ........vivat jesus"

October 2014

~ john l., niagara falls

"Just wanted to say thank you so much for being so awesome and understanding about the my needs for a car and situation,i love the car and think your all doing an awesome job i will recommend your place to my friends and have posted your link on my face book wall for others to see "

August 2014

~ derrick a., kitchener

"Great service, friendly sales people. Would recommend Riverside to anyone that wants an awesome used reliable car."

July 2014

~ LORI F., PUSLINCH

"I purchased a vehicle from Riverside Auto Sales this past week. Every staff member I came in contact with were super friendly, helpful and made my buying experience stress free. I would highly recommend Riverside Auto to my friends and family."

June 2014

~ Barbara B., Guelph

"Riverside auto provided me with a comfortable atmosphere, good service, they were polite, and did not push things on me that I did not want."

June 2014

~ Wesley T., Kitchener

"We purchased a Nissan vehicle from Riverside Auto. We quickly found out that the Nissan towing capacity would not tow our RV trailer. Barry the owner of Riverside stepped up to the plate and allowed us to RETURN the Nissan and upgrade to a Durango,..suficient to tow our RV. We found the Service Dept. "Jordan" to the salesperson "Terry" along with the credit mrg. "June" and up to the Big Boss Barry, very professional and you felt a part of the Riverside Family. Highly recommend. Brian/Eileen, Barrie, ON."

June 2014

~ Brian/Eileen N., Barrie, Ontario

"Very pleased with the service I received ay Riverside Auto Sales. All staff were very friendly and helpful."

June 2014

~ Leann B., Caledonia

"We have purchased our last 3 vehicles from Riverside Auto. Andrew has always been there to help us with our purchases. The staff is very friendly knowledgable and always there to answer our questions. We highly recomend Riverside for your next vehicle purchase. "

June 2014

~ Jayshri M., Guelph

"I love my 2009 mazda 3. It runs great! The guys at Riverside made the sale easy and were super nice with everything!"

June 2014

~ Natalie W., Kitchener

"On my way to another dealership I stopped at Riverside and that was that. Everyone is down to earth and will happily provide the information to answer any questions. My vehicle had issues, but the service center guys fixed her up with a smile and for no extra charge. I am extremely happy with my interactions with these decent folks!"

May 2014

~ Sheri F., Waterloo

"great people and a wide variety of vehicles. Shop here!"

May 2014

~ tyler d., guelph

"Great service feels just like family :) highly recommend this dealership!! "

May 2014

~ Holly W., Guelph

"I purchased a car from riverside auto a few months ago and have been very pleased with the service that I have received. There were a lot of issues with the car but the service department fixed every issue with no problems and no extra charges. All the staff were patient with my constant calls and visit and were helpful throughout the process. I am very happy with my "new" car and would recommend the dealership to others."

April 2014

~ Jessica M., Kitchener

"Huge selection of vehicle. Great service, friendly people, no pressure Very satisfied. Bernie D"

April 2014

~ Bernice D., Arthur

"I recently bought a car from Riverside Auto Sales it was easy friendly and helpful i would send everyone the to buy thanks to all sales and services all great people thanks for everything. Frank.F "

April 2014

~ Frank F., Guelph

"Riverside Auto sales is a great place to deal... we shopped at a lot of auto dealers, and were very happy at Riverside.. Our Salesman Terry was very friendly, and nice.. Barry treated us like family... Thanks Riverside we'll be back."

April 2014

~ Susan S., Fergus

"I have had great experience dealing with everyone at Riverside Auto. They have been excellent to deal with and go out of their way to make sure we are happy!"

April 2014

~ Kim R., Kitchener

"Great and friendly staff!!! Absolutely love my new car and everyone there were super nice. I had to come back to fix my headlight and they fixed it no problem! would highly recommend this dealership!!! "

April 2014

~ shawna k., Guelph

"Recently purchased a great car at a great price. Dealt with Terry and Barry and couldn't have been happier with the people. The deal I got on the car only made me happier. Would definitely recommend family and friends and anyone else to go and give them a shot. Extremely nice, extremely timely, willing to help you out, the full package."

April 2014

~ Ian M., Grand Valley

"I just just proudly purchased my third vehicle from Barry and the rest of the Riverside Auto team. I continue to go to Barry knowing I will receive excellent customer service, the attention I need, and the quality I deserve. I know they will back up there vehicles 100% and have helped with advice of my vehicle along the way. I have always received a fair trade-in and excellent and timely service in the service department. I look forward to driving my new car home next week with the comfort of knowing Riverside Auto has sold me a great car at a great price and will always have my back. Before you go anywhere else, talk to the team at Riverside Auto first!!! "

April 2014

~ Melanie F., ELORA

"This was the best new car purchasing experience that I have ever had. I had always purchased "new" directly from a dealer but after getting a referral from a friend to visit Riverside Auto Sales, I would never consider anything else. The friendly service throughout the process was unbeatable. They can do it all for you. You are in good hands with Riverside Auto Sales."

April 2014

~ Robin S., Guelph

"I am very pleased with the excellent service"

April 2014

~ june u., hillsburgh

"I wanted to take a moment and thank the entire team for the exceptional service I received with the purchase of my used vehicle. The car was exactly what I wanted, the salesman provided me all the answers I needed swiftly, and the transaction took place as scheduled. I look forward to enjoying my new vehicle for years to come. I would recommend anyone to take the time to check out Riverside for their next auto purchase."

April 2014

~ Graham H., Orangeville

"Had a great experience at Riverside. George, June and Barry where great people to deal with"

April 2014

~ Deb M., Guelph

"Excellent quality, excellent service...we have been Riverside customers for years and will continue to be!!"

April 2014

~ Dianne B., Guelph

"I recommend to everyone please come and check them out. you will be overly satisfied..."

April 2014

~ sherry R., guelph

"Great Service at riverside Auto, friendly Staff... I have bought 2 cars there and plan on buying our 3rd in the future. Best place to get Great reliable cars."

April 2014

~ kari j., guelph

"Was very satisfied with the service at Riverside .First time buyer from a dealer , staff was very helpful and friendly . Would recommend this place to anyone."

April 2014

~ Melinda R., Cambridge

"I resently purchased a vehicle from Riverside Auto. I was not only great service I received from Nigel but the owner Barry was very helpful. June the "money girl" is so pleasant that my whole expericence was awesome!!! "

April 2014

~ Marianne V., Fergus

"Great experience. Ease of doing business to the Max. Zac was great to work with. June wonderful and flexible. Barry the owner is approachable and personable. "

April 2014

~ Kelly and Rick H.

"Great people, great service. Will definitely do business with them again!"

April 2014

~ Jon K.

" Nothing but a pleasant experience for me purchasing a car here. Was approached immediately by a sales associate, and the purchasing process was smooth and swift. Can't wait to pick up my car next week! Thanks guys, for all your help!"

April 2014

~ Kara R.

"I recently bought a 2010 F150 from Riverside. Got it at a great price and Barry the owner and all the other sales reps were great to deal with! They stand behind everything they say. I would highly recommend them and will buy again from them in the future."

April 2014

~ Kenneth M.